Leadership | ASCRS
About Us


ASCRS Executive Committee

April 2024 - April 2025


Vance Thompson, MD


Francis S. Mah, MD

Francis S. Mah, MD

Vice President/President Elect

Kevin M. Miller, MD



Cathleen McCabe, MD


Elizabeth Yeu, MD

Immediate Past President

Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Nominating Committee Chair

Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Member at Large

Thomas W. Samuelson, MD

Thomas W. Samuelson, MD

Annual Meeting Program Chair

Parag Parekh, MD

Government Relations Chair

Sumit "Sam" Garg, MD

EyeWorld Chief Medical Editor

Susan MacDonald

ASCRS Foundation Chair


Steve Speares

Executive Director

ASCRS Leadership Committee

May 2023 - April 2024

Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Chair, Young Eye Surgeons (YES) Clinical Committee

John Berdahl, MD

John Berdahl, MD

Chair, Membership Committee


Marjan Farid, MD

Chair, Cornea Clinical Committee

John Hovanesian MD

John Hovanesian, MD

Chair, Digital Clinical Committee

Daniel Chang, MD

Chair, Refractive Surgery Clinical Committee

Nathan Radcliffe, MD

Chair, Glaucoma Clinical Committee

Richard Tipperman, MD

Chair, Cataract Clinical Committee


Christina Weng, MD, MBA

Chair, Retina Clinical Committee

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.